About Okitipupa Local Government Area (L.G.A)

Okitipupa local government area is domiciled in Ondo state, South-west geopolitical zone of Nigeria and has its headquarters in the town of Okitipupa. Towns and villages that make up okitipupa LGA include ikoya, Pepere, Odolawo, Dugbolu, Igborogbo, Agbere, Ipeta, Onagunte, and Urele. The estimated population of Okitipupa LGA is put at 248,071 inhabitants with the majority of the area’s populace made up of members of the Ikale sub-division of the Yoruba ethnic group. The Ikale dialect of the Yoruba language is commonly spoken in the LGA while the religions of Christianity and Islam are practiced in the area. Okitipupa LGA has a number of notable landmarks such as the Oluwa glass factory and the Ondo state University of Science and Technology. Okitipupa LGA falls within the Ondo south senatorial district.


Okitipupa LGA covers a total area of 803 square kilometres and has an average temperature of 28 degrees centigrade. The LGA has a hilly landscape and is characterized by a unique red soil type. Okitipupa LGA witnesses two major seasons which are the dry and the rainy seasons with average wind speed in the area put at 11 km/h.


Farming is an important occupation of the people of Okitipupa LGA with crops such as oil palm, rubber, okro, pepper, and cassava grown in the area. Trade also booms in Okitipupa LGA with the area hosting several markets such as the Okitipupa central market where a variety of commodities are bought and sold. A number of industries, hotels, banks and other establishments are also found in Okitipupa LGA.

Review & Rate OKITIPUPA

Writing reviews may help others discover and know more about this place. What do you know about Okitipupa? Why not drop a review and rating.


Just there
Below Average
Overall Ratings

4 based on 0 reviews


    No reviews yet.
    • Idokin/idogun/odofin, 8 Odofin St Odo-aye
    • Okeraye/aye Rd, Okeraye St Duyile's House
    • Old Sec Sch, Comm Gramm Sch Igodan
    • Zion, 1 Zion Compd Ode Aye
    • Lapoki/aduwo, Methodist Pry Sch Ode-aye
  • View All

© 2024 Manpower Nigeria.  All rights reserved.