Ethiope east

About Ethiope east Local Government Area (L.G.A)

Ethiope East is a local government area is in Delta state, Southsouth geopolitical zone of Nigeria and the LGA has its headquarters in the town of Isiokolo. Towns and villages that make up Ethiope east LGA include Agbon, Egbogho, Oburobi, Ugolo, Urhuoka, Okagbare, and Erho. The estimated population of Ethiope East LGA is 139,432 inhabitants with the majority of the area’s dwellers being members of the Urhobo ethnic sub-division. The major language spoken in Ethiope east LGA is the Urhobo language while Christianity is the widely practiced religion in the area. Prominent traditional rulers in Ethiope East LGA include the Ovie of Oria-Abraka while popular festivals celebrated in the area include the Ovwuvwe festival. Notable landmarks in Ethiope East LGA include the Delta State University Abraka and the Abraka beach.


Ethiope East LGA covers a total area of 380 square kilometres and has the Ethiope river flowing through the area. The average temperature of the area is 25 degrees centigrade while the humidity level of the LGA averages 82 percent. Ethiope East LGA witnesses two major seasons which are the rainy and the dry seasons.


A number of commercial activities take place in Ethiope East LGA and these include fishing, farming and trade. Crops cultivated in Ethiope East LGA include plantain, sugarcane and oil palm while the area hosts a number of markets where residents of the LGA go to buy and sell a variety of commodities.

Review & Rate ETHIOPE EAST

Writing reviews may help others discover and know more about this place. What do you know about Ethiope East? Why not drop a review and rating.


Just there
Below Average
Overall Ratings

4 based on 0 reviews


    No reviews yet.

© 2024 Manpower Nigeria.  All rights reserved.